A Journey – Part 1

Today I am starting with a series of poems titled “A Journey” wherein we’ll go through the stages of knowing a person. We will see how the feelings of a guy change for a girl as time passes by. I won’t spill out any more details but would just like to urge you to stay tuned, because I’m sure you would love this ‘journey’.

First Sight

When I saw her without any makeup, jewels or any fancy clothes,

It was magical, truly magical…

It made me rub my eyes & my jaw drop,

Because she didn’t need all those to make her stand out from the rest,

Her elegance, her charm & most of all her gorgeous eyes,

They shone the brightest..!

Everything else dimmed & she emerged as the most simple & beautiful gal I had ever seen…

She defined ‘beauty’..!

On top of all this, her smile was the one to die for,

I just couldn’t take my eyes off her,

Yes, she left me dumbfounded..!

It’s not that I hadn’t seen a beautiful gal before,

But she, she was different,

Different in a very subtle & charming way..

She gave me butterflies; she made me go ‘wow’..!

My feelings for her defined ‘love’..!

She was ‘special’..!

I knew this was the beginning of a story,

Nah, not just any story but a ‘love story’..!

When I saw her that day, I knew my mind was gonna be filled with her thoughts,

I knew my heart was gonna be captivated,

I knew I had fallen for this gal..!!

#Beautiful

– rhymes of a wayfarer

first-sight

Cheers.!

Leave a comment