She Said…

S/he Said

This poem sheds light on a very desperate & lonely time in a guy’s life where just cannot get over his heartbreak/love. No matter what he has done, she has not come to him & he has been longing for her love.

broken_promises_122

You Said

You said that we would be in touch,

You said we would be friends forever,

And that we would meet at least once in a year…

You said that you valued our relation,

And we shared a special connection..

You said that we would share our smiles & sorrows…

That you would always remember me & never let go..!

I believed in every word you said…

I guess that was that my mistake,

Because you didn’t keep your word,

You turned a deaf ear & my cries went unheard..!

But I still forgive you because I can’t be angry on you,

I still respect you & I have faith in you,

I still care for you because I love you..!

Please come back to me girl,

Show me that I was right to trust you,

Show me that you meant everything you said,

Show the world you ain’t a liar..!

Because I know you’re not…

We are not ‘just’ friends; we never were & never will be,

Because there’s something more between us,

The moment our eyes met, it struck me like a dart,

“Go get her boy!” said my heart.

The moment I realized I’ve fallen for you,

I promised myself to live my life only for you,

To love you like no one else,

To make ‘you’ my essence..!

Nothing hurts more than broken promises,

A heart once broken is almost impossible to mend..

I’m keeping my promises that I gave you girl,

I’m still your crazy lover.!

And no matter what happens this craze for you will remain forever..!

– rhymes of a wayfarer

Are promises meant to be broken?

Leave a Reply

